Old Magic

For anyone who cares to know,

I’ve set myself a lofty goal,

Delving amongst dusty tomes,

to learn the secrets hidden so,

once I’ve found,

what must be known,

I’ll take myself afar, alone,

beyond the reach of any eyes,

I’ll speak the chants,

perform the rites,

offer up a sacrifice,

implore all Gods,

both young and old,

claim my life,

my self, my soul,

take all I was,

I am, I know,

and in my place,

make one thing so,

bless compassion,

from Your thrones,

heal our broken world,

and make it whole.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

